💓 DAWN OF CHROMATICA 💓

Follow Gaga Daily on Telegram
question

Why did you choose to stan for Gaga as opposed to another artist?

Katie14

Featured Posts

Katie14

Sometimes I think its kind of strange that I am so interested and obsessed with Gaga but I have literally zero interest in other artists or celebrities. I could never watch interview after interview, performance after performance, and go on a forum for any other celebrity. I just don't care enough. Sometimes I wonder why Gaga and not someone else.

I didn't get introduced to Gaga by choice. When I was 18 (5 years ago) I was a Freshman in college and I was taking a dance class. For our final project, we had to pick a singer/musician out of a hat and then choreograph a dance to one of their songs or pieces. At this point, I sort of had a hipster view of pop music. I though all pop music was garbage and I paid little attention to it. I literally didn't know the difference between Kesha, Lady Gaga, and Katy Perry. So when I picked Gaga, I was disappointed. Someone else in my class picked Phillip Glass and I remember being very envious. Anyway, I started looking up some acoustic Gaga songs thinking a mellower version of her songs would be easier to choreograph. I was shocked by how good her voice and piano playing was. It only took a few acoustic videos and interviews before I was completely fascinated by her. It was strange how quickly I took to her. There was almost no adjustment period. I went from having a very low view of pop stars and not knowing anything about Gaga to loving her almost instantly. I spent the next few weeks binge watching every Gaga related video online I could find.  I found Gagadaily soon after and there was no turning back haha.