Stefani Tee
Sign in to follow this  
society

Older Couples Dream House Dangling Over Lake

Featured Posts

Economy

This couple in their late 50s or 60s has already lost its deck and sun room and now a few feet of the remaining house is dangling over Lake Michigan and they still owe a mortgage on it

The culprit is the high water levels on the great lakes that are erroding the shorelines

• Like 1
  • Shook 1
  • Sad 4

Maleficent

surely insurance covers this? also i bet these boomers are climate change deniers even with their house dangling over a lake. 

I'm not a witch, I'm a love technician
  • Like 3
  • LMAO 1
  • Thanks 1

Economy
Just now, Maleficent said:

surely insurance covers this? also i bet these boomers are climate change deniers even with their house dangling over a lake. 

Depends on insurance policy

Also u shouldn't make assumptions based on ppls age. Not all older people are climate change deniers just as some young people can be

• Like 3
  • Thanks 2

Gagaloo92

If they're climate change deniers then it's what they deserve! 

But if not, how sad. Regardless, it's sad. But that said, in the event they do deny the reality of then maybe this will persuade them. 

mxnster

umm so what i said and quoted didnt show up lmao

Edited by mxnster
"Only the gentle are ever really strong." - James Dean

mxnster
1 hour ago, Economy said:

Would be better from the deck or sunroom that's gone now :selena:

just rebuild it :derpga:

Economy
35 minutes ago, Gagaloo92 said:

If they're climate change deniers then it's what they deserve! 

But if not, how sad. Regardless, it's sad. But that said, in the event they do deny the reality of then maybe this will persuade them.