Follow Gaga Daily on Telegram
question

Why do you listen to Gaga?

bigbozzboy

Featured Posts

bigbozzboy

I've seem some discussion lately that Gaga's lyrics might not be suited to everyone. Are lyrics really that important for listeners as a sole factor of liking the music or not?

Personally, I was attracted to Gaga's music at first because her melodies and musicality were something that most other pop artists couldn't offer me. I never really ever thought about lyrics TBH. I have seen a couple of threads recently saying that her music has been unrelatable (due to lyrics) and it didn't really make sense to me. As a musician, I respect gaga's musical intuition more-so than her lyrical prowess so I was wondering if the reason most of you listened to Gaga was for her "music" or more for the "lyrics".

Just curious!

• Replies 34
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Yanko

both play big part  for me

i think she has her style of writing but i just can't enjoy songs like donatella and bad kids 

Staryu

The meanings of her lyrics aren't as important (to me) as the music itself and how those lyrics sound.

PrinceGaga

I enjoy both. I love her strong messages in some songs and strong melodies others (most of the time, both in the same song) and I also get a kick out of her more silly stuff that melodically is great but lyrically is really slap-stick. Depends on my mood at the time of when I'm listening to it really. 

bigbozzboy

I know donatella's lyrics suck.. but I LOVE that build up / production. I think it's a great track musically.

bigbozzboy

The meanings of her lyrics aren't as important (to me) as the music itself and how those lyrics sound.

​Yea! Music comes first for me. If the lyrics work well with music that's a plus!

Quartz