💓 DAWN OF CHROMATICA 💓

Follow Gaga Daily on Telegram
opinion

Let's discuss Fibromyalgia as a discredited disease.

Swine

Featured Posts

As a dentist, I studied a bit of the disease at University. Mostly just criteria for diagnosis, but all of it was just too defuse. Recently I have discussed the disease with some of my colleagues, and the reactions were mostly laughs, essentially because the "diagnosis" of fibromyalgia is only dependent on symptoms that the patient has, and those symptoms can mean anything and everything.

2010%20Fibromyalgia%20Diagnostic%20Crite

Here's a very interesting article about fibromyalgia: https://www.painscience.com/articles/fibromyalgia.php. There is absolutely no real clinical test doctors can do to prove its existence. Since there's no real cause for it, there's no real treatment. I will just highlight the best parts from the article that I mentioned.

"Fibromyalgia is a label for an illness of chronic pain, fatigue, and mental fog that has no other explanation, a diagnosis of exclusion. The biology of fibromyalgia remains a mystery. There are intriguing theories only. Many professionals still assume it’s a psychogenic problem (much like migraines were until surprisingly recently). Many others now believe that fibromyalgia is a disease of neurological sensitization. Rheumatologists and neurologists often get “stuck” with fibromyalgia patients, but have no idea what to do with them unless they’ve taken a special interest in the topic. Alternative medicine has rushed into the medical gap with a dizzying array of crackpot cures *cof cof* like blood spinning and stuff like that *cof cof*.