Follow Gaga Daily on Telegram
question

Do You Think Gaga Low Key Dragged Madonna ?

AlphaMonster

Featured Posts

AlphaMonster

Gaga said to Beats1: 

"Madonna and I are very different, just saying I wouldn't make that comparison at all. I don't mean to disrespect Madonna. She's a nice lady. And she's had a fantastic huge career. She's the biggest pop star of all time. But I play a lot of instruments, I write all my own music. I spend hours and hours a day in the studio, I'm a producer, I'm a writer. What I do is different. I'm not just rehearsing over and over again to put on a show. There's a spontaneity in my work. I allow myself to fail, I allow myself to break, I'm not afraid to of my flaws. There are major differences between me and her. I don't mean that in a disrespectful way, I just will not be compared to anyone anymore. I am who the f**k I am."

She started with nice words, then low key dragged Madonna. At first, she expresses her respect for Madonna, and says that she is the biggest pop start, then continues with a BUT which implies that she will talk about differences between her and Madonna. Then she says that she writes her own music, plays instrument, she is a writer, and producer; which implies that Madonna doesn't play instruments, write her own music... 

Moreover, we all know that Gaga's performances are more theatrical, then perfectly engineered like Madonna's performances but Gaga shows her difference from Madonna again from a higher tone by saying that she is not afraid of her flaws but Madonna does ?!?!